Men of the Military Giveaway Hop

Military Men have always been a weakness of mine. My husband was in the Navy and never looked better than our wedding day in his uniform.

So in honor of my favorite Military Men series, I am giving away Echoes of Dawn by Maya Banks. You can check out Maya at her website.

The Kelly/KGI Series centers around a military family. There are six Kelly brothers, all of whom served in different branches of the military. When the idea for this series came to me, the first question that always pops into my mind is where? For me this answer was immediate. I lived in Paris, Tennessee for several years and spent many a day on Kentucky Lake and in the Dover area. For me, it was the perfect place to base the stories.

The Kellys are a lot of fun to write. They’re loyal, hard working, fiercely competitive and family is the most important thing in their lives. Marlene Kelly is the matriarch of the large family and has a penchant for collecting “strays” as her sons tease her endlessly over. Over the years she’s added “adopted” family members to the fold and she incessantly mothers them all. Her most recent        addition to the Kelly clan has her sons up in arms, but Marlene didn’t raise six rambunctious sons by being a wimp!

The first book in the series,  The Darkest Hour, finds the Kelly family in turmoil after the death of Ethan Kelly’s wife a year before. Rachel was much beloved by all the Kellys and Ethan hides a dark secret about the state of his marriage before her fateful mercy mission to South America—the one she never came back from. Now on the one year anniversary of her death, he receives startling      information. She’s alive.

The KGI Series in  order:

Book 1, The Darkest Hour, released on September 7, 2010.

Book 2, No Place to Run, released on December 7, 2010.

Book 3, Hidden Away, released on March 1, 2011.

Book 4, Whispers in the Dark, released on January 2012.

Book 5, Echoes at Dawn, released on July 3, 2012.

Book 5.5, Softly at Sunrise, released on August 21, 2012

 

 

 

GIVEAWAY INFORMATION

An Copy of Echoes of Dawn

If you would like to enter the giveaway you must leave a comment with your email address.

1. Leave a comment: What’s your favorite Maya Banks Series?

2. Follow by email: (use sidebar)

This giveaway starts on Friday Nov 9th@ 00:01 CST and will end on Thursday Nov 15th@ 23:59 CST and is open to US residents only.Winner will be announced by Nov 20th.

Check out the Jeep Diva for a list of all participants.

10 thoughts on “Men of the Military Giveaway Hop

  1. Leanna H says:

    I love the colter’s family series. I ave read most of the books in this series multiple times.

  2. Karen says:

    Do I have to pick one cuz it is a tie between the Sweet series and the KGI series. I Love them both for different reasons. Thanks for the chance to win!
    kgagnon@donofrio.cc

  3. Lori Meehan says:

    I love Maya Banks. My favorite book of her’s is “Songbird” and my favorite series is the “Colters”.
    Lorimeehan1@aol.om

  4. Alicia says:

    I vote for the Sweet series 🙂

    Thanks for having the giveaway!

    –Alicia
    dmr8888 at yahoo dot com

  5. allysonbb says:

    Maya Banks is a new author to me, but her books sound amazing! I am definetely adding them to TBR list! Thanks for being a part of this hop! Hope you enjoy your weekend!
    allysonbrann06@yahoo.com

  6. Natasha says:

    The Sweet series. Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  7. miriam roman says:

    The only book by Maya Banks i have read was song bird. but i’m putting this series on my tbr list! thanks so much for joining the hop!
    miriam.whitewolf@gmail.com

  8. belindaegreen says:

    I have the KGI series but haven’t read them…long TBR list….sigh. I need 2 of me! 🙂 So the series which is a good one is the Anetakis Tycoons. Great reads. Thanks for sharing and joining the hop!

    Belinda G
    belgre@comcast.net

  9. Diane Sallans says:

    I haven’t read Maya’s books yet, but everyone seems to love them, so I guess I should!

    sallans d at yahoo dot com

  10. Jessica B says:

    I like a lot of Maya Banks books. Her Colter family books and her amber eyes/golden eyes. Thanks for being a part of the hop.
    jessangil at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

