Guest Post and Giveaway: One Plus One

Please welcome Kay Dee Royal and her guest Lacinda.

applause_sign

 

Hello Ashley, thank you so much for inviting me in to hang out for the day. Love your place…really feels like home, with a twang 🙂 Oh, I should probably introduce myself…

Hi everyone, I’m Kay Dee Royal, an erotic romance author who writes what I love, paranormal, fantasy, and contemporary erotic romance. I’m here today with Lacinda, the heroine of One Plus One, my latest contemporary erotic romance. I’ve brought her along to explain in her own words how she ended up on a singles cruise ship 😉

*Lacinda coughs, blushes, and stares at the floor*

Kay Dee: You’re okay with sharing this, right?

Lacinda: Well, it’s terribly embarrassing…and feels a bit humiliating to say it out loud.

Kay Dee: We’d all love to hear what you did to get on that ship, Lacinda. Please share it with us.

Lacinda: *looks up and takes a deep breath, face even brighter red* Okay, it might be considered quite immature by some, and I wouldn’t blame them for thinking it. My best friend, Avery, came over one night with a bottle of wine and a survey questionnaire… 

Kay Dee: Yeah, go on, what kind of survey?

Lacinda: She told me it was just some silly thing she’d found in one of those women’s magazines she reads…she’d been insistent on coming over to fill this thing out for a couple days. I knew she’d been worried about me, not having a man in my life, and it drove her crazy. So, I agreed to do this as a bargaining chip for her to leave me alone about men once we were done with it. 

Kay Dee: Sounds like a good caring friend. *chuckles*  So, did you fill it out?

Lacinda: After a couple huge glasses of wine, yes, we had fun with it. Avery told me it was an anonymous survey describing intimacy…in full graphic detail. She kept prodding me to use my imagination and get down and dirty about it…so, I did, even though I’d never experienced any of it.  

Kay Dee: So, tell us more about the questions…

Lacinda: I’d never seen anything like it before…asking about favorite sexual positions, how many orgasms did I experience in a day, even asked about the kinkiest sex I enjoyed and why did I like it. Avery pushed me to describe outrageous positions. I honestly didn’t have a clue about most of it, but once my imagination got juiced up on wine, I just came up with crazy wild stuff.

Kay Dee: Come on, Lacinda, you had some knowledge about this sort of thing.

Lacinda: No, not really. I led a fairly sheltered life, could only claim one relationship with a college sweetheart and my only experiences with him were pretty tame, only missionary style. *smiles* Little did I know about the great big world of sexual gratification. *looks toward the floor *

Kay Dee: Okay, so what did this have to do with you getting on the ship?

Lacinda: Avery is good, I’ll give her that. After we finished off the wine, she pulled out this tiny stringed bikini and asked me to pose like a wanton whore as she called it. She snapped my picture, telling me the camera had no film.*chuckles* Well, after going through all those explicit questions, I didn’t mind acting out a bit. I mean, what could it hurt, just in front of my friend, right? After this, she’d quit bugging me about meeting someone.

Kay Dee: Honey, you still haven’t answered my question ~ what did any of this have to do with getting on the singles cruise? 

Lacinda: Apparently, the survey was actually a contest entry and the winners got a three week get away on One Plus One Equals Fun singles cruise liner.

Kay Dee: *laughs until tears drip* Oh that Avery…gotta love her for getting you and Blade together, Lacinda.

Lacinda: I can’t ever, in my wildest dreams, imagine going on this kind of cruise. Talk about no inhibitions! Mazie, the director of the cruise, made sure everyone enjoyed themselves…but, I won’t go into details, you’ll have to read it to find out the rest 😉

Kay Dee: Well, that’s a wrap…thank you, Lacinda, for joining me today. Thank you Ashley for letting us hang-out at your lovely place…and to everyone, thank you for stopping in to visit with Lacinda and me 🙂 Out of curiosity, what would you name a singles cruise?

 

One Plus One Tour Button 300 x 225

 

Book Details:

Contemporary Erotic Romance – 

WARNING: Explicit sex scenes 18+

 

Tagline:

Lacinda and Blade discover more than sexual ecstasy on a lust-filled singles cruise. Winners can’t be losers.

Blurb: 

Coerced by her friend, Lacinda, a woman crushed by love, winds up on a three-week singles cruise.

Blade, a man of means, discovers Miss Right under the guise of a singles cruise set up by his business partner.

Once Blade focuses his efforts he always gets what he’s after, until Lacinda throws his arrogant reputation back in his face.

Can Blade break through Lacinda’s angry barriers? Will she ever see him as anything more than a player?

 

Excerpt:

“Lacinda Gainesly,” a steward called her name. She saw the sign he held with her name printed in bright purple. She slipped on the first step leading down onto the ship and stumbled past the steward. The sign dropped from his fingers and his arms latched around her body from behind. His quick reflexes saved her face from biting the deck, but his hands cupped both of her breasts and squeezed. Lacinda threw her elbow back into his side.

“Hey, a little respect for the guy who saved your life.”

Lacinda shrugged out of his grasp. She met his gaze and realized this was the same man who picked her up from her hotel in a long black limo, only then he was dressed in black instead of the white uniform he now wore. 

“You’re the driver.”

“I’m a lot of things, like possibly a hero.” His eyes looked as happy as his lips.

She noticed his smile, the same he shared earlier when he asked her questions about why she took the cruise quiz. Lacinda thought he was simply a driver for the cruise company so she shared some of her story. He knew about Alex dying in a car crash on the way to their wedding. She searched her memory for anything else she might have shared which could embarrass her later.

“Alas fair maiden, your chambers await your timely arrival,” he said, faking a British accent. He held his gloved hand out. Lacinda refused it.

“I’m ready for my quarters.” She needed relaxation, maybe take a nice hot scented bath and get prepared for the swing of things, anything to distract her from the past that never left her alone.

“As you wish, my lady,” he said, again with a British accent. The steward turned, led her across the deck, and down a stairway. She saw men and women following other stewards or each other. Once on board everyone began mingling, even flirting, judging by the tinkling female laughter and deep manly chuckles.

“There will be an announcement left under your door regarding tonight’s dinner seating arrangements. May you enjoy your day and make sure you take time for a relaxing massage. There’s always a masseuse available. Their extension is listed beside your phone. You’ll find your room key there as well.” 

Lacinda followed him down a narrow hallway until he stopped in front of a door with an elegantly scrolled number 216. 

“This is you. May I answer any questions before I go?”

Lacinda dug in her purse for a tip. Clueless on how much was appropriate and not wanting to give him anything. He got his gratuity when he copped a feel of her breasts. 

About the Author:

Kay Dee Royal writes paranormal and fantasy romance—maybe because it’s also her favorite genre to read! She pens tales with wild, rugged heroes and strong, intelligent heroines. She’ll give them both a few shadowy secrets, making her stories intriguing and fun. She resides in Southern Michigan with her family (her dogs, her cats, her caged husband… you get the idea). You can reach her at her blog and find the latest on her titles from her publisher, MuseItHot.

http://www.kaydeeroyal.blogspot.com

http://ravencraftrealm.blogspot.com

FB: http://www.facebook.com/kaydee.royal 

Twitter: http://twitter.com/KayDeeRoyal 

GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/5227617-kay-dee-royal 

 

 

imagesCA0PKFFE

Giveaway Info:

Just answer Kay Dee’s question to be entered for a chance to win a copy of One Plus One.

 

6 thoughts on “Guest Post and Giveaway: One Plus One

  1. kaylynd says:

    I would name it Cum Aboard…. LOL I know it is dirty but really funny. It sounds like a great book.
    kaylyndavis1986@yahoo.com

  2. Beckey says:

    C-men’s Tour (LOL, sorry…)

    Thanks for sharing the very good post 🙂

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  3. Lori Meehan says:

    A Man at Ever Port Cruise Line.
    The book sounds good and thanks for the excerpt.
    Lorimeehan 1 @ aol.com

  4. Hello Ashley…I must have checked in too early yesterday – thanks so much for having me…you have a great place to hang out and visit:)

    Hello Kaylynd – you’re right, the name you came up with is funny (and dirty;) Thanks for stopping in:)

    Hi Beckey – thanks so much for stopping in – good choice for a name – nice pun on words;) Good Luck in the drawing:)

    Hi Lori – I like A Man At Every Port…hmmm – I’m feeling another book coming on *grins* Thanks for stopping by and good luck in the drawing:)

  5. Karen G. says:

    How about Sea Mate Cruise? This sounds like a fun book, thanks for the chance to win!

  6. Leanna H says:

    Endless Possibilities

Leave a Reply

